Innocence Lost

INNOCENCE LOST

She was a perfect little girl, green eyes and brown hair,

Clever and ever so bright, I didn’t think she’d ever go there.

She would come home red eyed, nothing to eat, straight to bed.

This went of for a while, until something had to be said,

After confronting my little girl asking if she was on strife,

She started yelling and screaming, telling me to get out of her life!

She was mixing with the wrong crew, so I thought I’d check her room,

As I found drugs there, all I saw was doom!

I tried to talk it through with her, but she made no sense,

Her habit was worse by now, she’d become paranoid and tense.

At night I could hear her crying, I decided enough was enough,

When my stuff started going missing, it was time I got tough!

I called the police on her, they made her sweat in the cells,

It did her no good though, she started harming herself.

I love my little girl, still I just want her back,

Lord please watch over her, don’t let me lose her to crack! 

2 thoughts on “Innocence Lost”

Leave a comment